We call you back

Please enter your phone number,
we remind you less than 30 minutes !

Benhaim is a boutique winery dedicated to the family’s tradition of making high-quality hand-crafted wines going back six generations to 1932.

Founders: Ruth and Elie Benhaim

Chief Winemaker: Itay Benhaim

We inherited our love for wine and winemaking from our forbears who built oak wine barrels in northeastern Romania since the 19th century and later in Israel from before the establishment of the State of Israel.

In 1970 Ruth and Elie Benhaim founded their eponymous family winery, making and selling wine at their house in Ramat Gan, and after 27 harvests opened a boutique winery in Kfar Azar. A decade later the winery moved to a large, new building in Ramat Hasharon – where it continues to operate today. Both Ruth and Elie, along with their sons Itai and Yenon are all involved in making Benhaim’s fine wines.

Itay Ben-Haim is Benhaim’s chief winemaker and a sixth generation vintner who draws inspiration from his family history, where wine culture and the traditional art of coopering has been carefully handed down from generation to generation for over 135 years. He was an active participant in wine production from his early childhood, all the while acquiring practical knowledge and experience, following the family tradition.

He studied the chemistry of wine at Israel’s Wine Institute and for three years specialized in modern wine technology under the supervision of Dr. Arkadi Papikian. He learned the art of wine tasting from the great Bordeaux oenologist, Georges Azougui Bordeaux and apprenticed at several leading French wineries.

After getting his degree in marketing and business administration at an American university, and following the Benhaim Winery’s award as “Best Cabernet Sauvignon Europe 2000,” Itay was appointed as Chief Winemaker and manager of the winery’s vineyards on Mount Meron. He also serves as a judge in international wine competitions.

During his tenure as winemaker, Benhaim wines have been awarded more than 30 international gold medals.

More

Benhaim There are 12 products.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 items

Since 2009

Online since 2009, we are constantly committed to ensuring quality, price and service.
All our references are kosher and available in stock.
Thousands of customers already trust us, so why not you?

• Banner

  • Banner

  • Banner

  • Banner

Toutes les meilleures ventes
Benhaim

Benhaim

Notre cave Benhaim est un domaine viticole dédié à la tradition familiale de produire des vins artisanaux de haute qualité remontant à six générations jusqu'en 1932.

Fondateurs: Ruth et Elie Benhaim Vigneron en chef: Itay Benhaim

Nous avons hérité de notre amour pour le vin et la vinification de nos ancêtres qui ont construit des tonneaux de vin en chêne dans le nord-est de la Roumanie depuis le 19ème siècle et plus tard en Israël avant la création de l'État d'Israël.

En 1970, Ruth et Elie Benhaim ont fondé leur cave familiale éponyme, fabriquant et vendant du vin dans leur maison de Ramat Gan, et après 27 récoltes, ont ouvert une cave à Kfar Azar. Une décennie plus tard, la cave a déménagé dans un grand et nouveau bâtiment à Ramat Hasharon - où elle continue de fonctionner aujourd'hui. Ruth et Elie, ainsi que leurs fils Itai et Yenon, participent tous à l’élaboration des vins raffinés de Benhaim.

Itay Ben-Haim est le vigneron en chef de Benhaim et un vigneron de sixième génération qui s’inspire de son histoire familiale, où la culture du vin et l’art traditionnel du tonnelier se transmettent avec soin de génération en génération depuis plus de 135 ans. Il a participé activement à la production de vin dès sa petite enfance, tout en acquérant des connaissances pratiques et une expérience, suivant la tradition familiale.

Il a étudié la chimie du vin à l'Institut du vin d'Israël et s'est spécialisé pendant trois ans dans la technologie moderne du vin sous la direction du Dr Arkadi Papikian. Il apprend l'art de la dégustation du vin auprès du grand œnologue bordelais, Georges Azougui Bordeaux et apprenti dans plusieurs grands vignobles français.

Après avoir obtenu son diplôme en marketing et administration des affaires dans une université américaine, et après avoir été récompensé par le Benhaim Winery en tant que «Meilleur Cabernet Sauvignon Europe 2000», Itay a été nommé chef vigneron et directeur des vignobles de la cave sur le mont Meron. Il est également juge dans des concours internationaux de vins.

Au cours de son mandat de vigneron, les vins de Benhaim ont reçu plus de 30 médailles d'or internationales.

Certification casher

Depuis 2001, les vins Benhaim sont certifiés casher par le grand rabbinat régional de Haute Galilée, le rabbinat de Ramat Hasharon, l'organisation internationale de supervision de la kashruth «OK», le rabbin Dov Landau et Badatz Beit Yosef. Les vins ne sont pas mévushal.


Il y a 13 produits.

Affichage 1-12 de 13 article(s)
Filtres actifs